flags of the world

Brunei Flag

Click Brunei Flag Image to Download

Flag of Brunei

Flag of Brunei

The national flag of Brunei has a highlighted crest of Brunei on a yellow field expurgated by black and white slanting stripes. The yellow field signifies the sultan of Brunei. The red crest contains of a crescent opposite upwards, combined with a parasol, with hands on the sides. Black and white stripes run across the Brunei Flag.

In Southeast Asia, yellow are usually the color of sovereigns, and the royal values of Malaysia and Thailand. The crescent represents Islam, the parasol signifies monarchy, and the pointers at the side denote the generosity of the government. The black and white bands in the Flag of Brunei represent Brunei's chief ministers of the states.

History of Brunei Flag

Brunei's general crest was accepted in 1940, and comprehends five mechanisms: the flag, royal umbrella, wing, hands, and the crescent symbol of Islam. Arabic script "Always in service with God's guidance," is inscribed on the crescent, and the exceptional below displays the name of the country. The wings of the crest signify about the protection of justice, serenity, prosperity and peace.

The flag in its current form, but for the crest, has been in use since 1906 following the ratification of an agreement between Brunei and Great Britain. Even though Brunei was only supposedly independent after this, Bruneians taken positive symbols, like the flag. The crest was overlaid in 1959 after the announcement of the Constitution of 29 September 1959. The design was engaged when the country gained full impartiality on 1 January 1984 as Brunei Darussalam.

Brunei Flag Meaning and Design

The logo is composed of the Brunei flag, both hands denoting, the government's obligation to realize the wing "welfare, peace, prosperity" which will shelter the canopy of the royal family "justice, peace of mind, prosperity, and peace", and the new moon which indicates National Islam.

Brunei Country Information, Currency, Codes, Time Zone

The complete name of Brunei is ‘Brunei Darussalam’, which means Abode of Peace. Brunei is a small state in South-East Asia located on the Indonesian Archipelago and the north-west coast of the island of Borneo. The nation has 161 km coastline facing the South China Sea. Now, it is enclosed by the Malaysian state of Sarawak. It has 4.29 lakhs of inhabitants having population density in Brunei Darussalam is 83 per Km2 (216 people per mi2). Being a monarchy state, it has Absolute Monarchy Or Sultanate known as Malay Islamic Monarchy.

The official language of Brunei is Malay and the currency is Brunei dollar. Brunei comprises of two letters Brunei code i.e. BN and its three letters Brunei code is BRN and in digits it is 096. The calling code is +673 and the UTC i.e. standard time followed in Brunei is UTC +8 hours. Being a small state in South-East Asia, it has 3 districts known as Belait, Tutong, and Temburong. It has no states and provinces like other nations in the world.

Brunei Country Information Updated 2024

Country Sultanate Of Brunei
Continent Asia
Official languages Malay, English
Capital Bandar Seri Begawan
Currency Brunei dollar $ (BND), Singapore dollar $ (SGD)

Other Asia Countries Countries

Afghanistan Afghanistan Flag
Armenia Armenia Flag
Azerbaijan Azerbaijan Flag
Bahrain Bahrain Flag
Bangladesh Bangladesh Flag
Bhutan Bhutan Flag
Brunei Brunei Flag
Cambodia Cambodia Flag
China China Flag
Cyprus Cyprus Flag
Georgia Georgia Flag
India India Flag
Indonesia Indonesia Flag
Iran Iran Flag
Iraq Iraq Flag
Israel Israel Flag
Japan Japan Flag
Jordan Jordan Flag
Kazakhstan Kazakhstan Flag
Kuwait Kuwait Flag
Kyrgyzstan Kyrgyzstan Flag
Laos Laos Flag
Lebanon Lebanon Flag
Malaysia Malaysia Flag
Maldives Maldives Flag
Mongolia Mongolia Flag
Myanmar Myanmar Flag
Nepal Nepal Flag
North Korea North Korea Flag
Oman Oman Flag
Pakistan Pakistan Flag
Palestine Palestine Flag
Philippines Philippines Flag
Qatar Qatar Flag
Russia Russia Flag
Saudi Arabia Saudi Arabia Flag
Singapore Singapore Flag
South Korea South Korea Flag
Sri Lanka Sri Lanka Flag
Syria Syria Flag
Taiwan Taiwan Flag
Tajikistan Tajikistan Flag
Thailand Thailand Flag
Timor-Leste Timor-Leste Flag
Turkey Turkey Flag
Turkmenistan Turkmenistan Flag
United Arab Emirates UAE Flag
Uzbekistan Uzbekistan Flag
Vietnam Vietnam Flag
Yemen Yemen Flag

Brunei Time Zones

CET UTC+08:00
CEST UTC+08:00

Brunei Codes

Internet TLD BN
Three-letter country code BRN
Three-digit country code 096
Calling code +673