flags of the world

Indonesia Flag

Click Indonesia Flag Image to Download

Flag of Indonesia

Flag of Indonesia

The colors of the Indonesian flag are red and white. It brags a easy design, with an upper horizon strip of red that is somewhat smaller than the horizontal strip of white below. As beforehand mentioned, there are diverse views as to why these colors were selected. These colors, yet, have always been utilized as ceremonial colors by Indonesians. This is complete by mixing red sugar with white rice, which is a main component of the country’s food. The flag is tremendously similar to the national flag of Monaco, with only the measurement ratios being a conflicting factor.

History of Indonesia Flag

The flag was accepted on August 17, 1945 at the occasion of the Indonesian Declaration of Independence. The colors were adopted from the sign of the Majapahit Empire, even if the symbolism can be outlined back to legends. The Flag of the Netherlands, featuring strip s of red, white and blue, was exercised from the 1600s through 1942. Later, the Flag of regal Japan was flown through 1942 through 1945. Yet, once the nation becomes independent of Dutch rule, the red and white flag was accepted and has been in utilize since that time. Formally, the flag is recognized as the Sang Saka Merah-Puthi, which is interpreted to mean “lofty bicolor red and white.

Indonesia Flag Design and Symbolic Meaning

Indonesia never had an official connotation of its flag. There are theories and outlooks, however, as to what the plan of the flag stand for. One example is that the dyes of the flag symbolize courage and purity. Another theory is that the flag is representative of a human being: white represents the soul, while the red represents the actual human body.

About Indonesia

Lying in the Asian continent, Indonesia shares its borders on Borneo, Papua New Guinea on the island of New Guinea, and East Timor on the island of Timor, and maritime borders with Singapore, Indonesia, Vietnam, the Philippines, Palau, and Australia. With the population density of 140.08 individuals per square kilometer, the Indonesia territory spreads across 1,919,440 sq km (Land Area: 1,826,440 sq km; Water Area: 93,000 sq km) accommodating 267.7 million inhabitants in the country. The capital of Indonesia is Jakarta.

Indonesia is a democratic constitutional republic government. The official language of Indonesia is Indonesian and the currency is Indonesian Rupiah. Indonesia comprises of two letters Indonesia code i.e. ID and its three letters Indonesia code is IDN and in digits it is 360. The calling code is +360 and the UTC i.e. standard time followed in Indonesia is UTC +7 hours.

Being democratic constitutional republic government; Indonesia comprises thirty-four independent states.

Indonesia Country Information Updated 2024

Country Indonesia
Continent Asia
Official languages Indonesian
Capital Jakarta
Currency Indonesian rupiah Rp (IDR)

Other Asia Countries Countries

Afghanistan Afghanistan Flag
Armenia Armenia Flag
Azerbaijan Azerbaijan Flag
Bahrain Bahrain Flag
Bangladesh Bangladesh Flag
Bhutan Bhutan Flag
Brunei Brunei Flag
Cambodia Cambodia Flag
China China Flag
Cyprus Cyprus Flag
Georgia Georgia Flag
India India Flag
Indonesia Indonesia Flag
Iran Iran Flag
Iraq Iraq Flag
Israel Israel Flag
Japan Japan Flag
Jordan Jordan Flag
Kazakhstan Kazakhstan Flag
Kuwait Kuwait Flag
Kyrgyzstan Kyrgyzstan Flag
Laos Laos Flag
Lebanon Lebanon Flag
Malaysia Malaysia Flag
Maldives Maldives Flag
Mongolia Mongolia Flag
Myanmar Myanmar Flag
Nepal Nepal Flag
North Korea North Korea Flag
Oman Oman Flag
Pakistan Pakistan Flag
Palestine Palestine Flag
Philippines Philippines Flag
Qatar Qatar Flag
Russia Russia Flag
Saudi Arabia Saudi Arabia Flag
Singapore Singapore Flag
South Korea South Korea Flag
Sri Lanka Sri Lanka Flag
Syria Syria Flag
Taiwan Taiwan Flag
Tajikistan Tajikistan Flag
Thailand Thailand Flag
Timor-Leste Timor-Leste Flag
Turkey Turkey Flag
Turkmenistan Turkmenistan Flag
United Arab Emirates UAE Flag
Uzbekistan Uzbekistan Flag
Vietnam Vietnam Flag
Yemen Yemen Flag

Indonesia Time Zones

CET UTC+07:00 to UTC+09:00
CEST UTC+07:00 to UTC+09:00

Indonesia Codes

Internet TLD ID
Three-letter country code IDN
Three-digit country code 360
Calling code +62