flags of the world

Serbia Flag

Click Serbia Flag Image to Download

Flag of Serbia

Flag of Serbia

On 11 November 2010, the flag of Serbia was formally adopted by the government. The flag of Serbia is a tricolor features three equal horizontal stripes. These bands are red, blue, and white. Since 19th century, Serbia Flag was used by the state of Serbia and the Serbian nation. The flag of Serbia comprises of red on the top, blue in the middle, and white on the bottom.

The state flag stands the lesser coat of arms, middle vertically and shifted to the winch side by one-seventh of the flag's length. The flag ratio is 2::3 ratio. Flag of Serbia has equivalent three horizontal bands of red, blue and white.

History of Serbia Flag

Succeeding World War I, Serbia, as portion of the Kingdom of Serbs, Croats, and Slovenes had no flag of its individual however hovered the Yugoslav blue-white-red tricolor. The country was melted during World War II but was regenerated as a federation in 1945; a yellow-bordered red star was supplementary to the centre of the previous Yugoslav flag. The country’s elementary republics were also permissible flags of their own, and Serbia accepted the Serbian red-blue-white tricolor, bearing a yellow-bordered red star in the middle, in 1947.

The Yugoslav tricolor dropped the star and adopted as the national flag in April 1992. In 2003 the nation changed its name to Serbia and Montenegro; a new flag was expected but never shaped. However, a new Serbian flag was approved on Aug. 17, 2004, containing the traditional red-blue-white bands with the Serbian royal arms near the hoist; the civil flag had the three bands only. After Montenegro seceded from the alliance on June 3, 2006, Serbia announced its freedom on June 6, adopting the 2004 design for its state flags.

Serbia Flag Design and Symbolic Meaning

Serbia's coat of arms is features a white double-headed eagle in contradiction of a red shield. The smaller shield in obverse of the eagle signifies the Serbian nation, and covers four fire steels (typically mentioned to as the Cyrillic letter C) divided by a white cross. Overhead the shield rests a royal crown, and a fleur-de-lis is located between both talons of the eagle.

About Serbia

Serbia is situated in southeastern Europe. Serbia is bordered by Kosovo and the Republic of North Macedonia to the south, Hungary to the north, Bulgaria and Romania to the east, and Bosnia, Herzegovina, Montenegro and Croatia to the west. The nation has 7.2 million inhabitants and provides 80.7 sq. Km as population density.

The nation has parliamentary democracy. The official language of Serbia is Serbian and the currency is Dinar. Serbia comprises of two letters Serbia code i.e. RS and its three letters Serbia code is SRB and in digits it is 688. The calling code is +381 and the UTC i.e. standard time followed in Serbia is UTC +2 hours.> Being a parliamentary democracy, Serbia has two provinces and several municipalities in the nation.

Serbia Country Information

Country Serbia
Continent Europe
Official languages Serbian
Capital Belgrade
Currency Serbian dinar дин. or din. (RSD)

Serbia Neighboring Countries

Albania Albania Flag
Andorra Andorra Flag
Armenia Armenia Flag
Austria Austria Flag
Azerbaijan Azerbaijan Flag
Belarus Belarus Flag
Belgium Belgium Flag
Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina Flag
Bulgaria Bulgaria Flag
Croatia Croatia Flag
Cyprus Cyprus Flag
Czech Republic Czech Republic Flag
Denmark Denmark Flag
Estonia Estonia Flag
Finland Finland Flag
France France Flag
Georgia Georgia Flag
Germany Germany Flag
Greece Greece Flag
Hungary Hungary Flag
Iceland Iceland Flag
Ireland Ireland Flag
Italy Italy Flag
Kazakhstan Kazakhstan Flag
Kosovo Kosovo Flag
Latvia Latvia Flag
Liechtenstein Liechtenstein Flag
Lithuania Lithuania Flag
Luxembourg Luxembourg Flag
Malta Malta Flag
Moldova Moldova Flag
Monaco Monaco Flag
Montenegro Montenegro Flag
Macedonia (also known as North Macedonia) Macedonia Flag
Netherlands Netherlands Flag
Norway Norway Flag
Poland Poland Flag
Portugal Portugal Flag
Romania Romania Flag
Russia Russia Flag
San Marino San Marino Flag
Serbia Serbia Flag
Slovakia Slovakia Flag
Slovenia Slovenia Flag
Spain Spain Flag
Sweden Sweden Flag
Switzerland Switzerland Flag
Turkey Turkey Flag
Ukraine Ukraine Flag
United Kingdom - UK UK Flag
Vatican City - Holy See Vatican City Flag

Serbia Time Zones

CET UTC+01:00
CEST UTC+02:00

Serbia Codes

Internet TLD RS
Three-letter country code SRB
Three-digit country code 688
Calling code +381