flags of the world

Eswatini (Swaziland) Flag

Click Eswatini (Swaziland) Flag Image to Download

Flag of Eswatini (Swaziland)

Flag of Eswatini (Swaziland)

October 6, 1968, the flag of Eswatini (Swaziland) was officially accepted after Eswatini (then Swaziland) got independence from the British Empire. However, Eswatini (Swaziland) Flag design was given by King Sobhuza II to the Swazi Pioneer Corps in 1941.

vvFlag of Eswatini (Swaziland) has rectangular with length and breadth in a ratio of 3:2 respective design. The flag has five flat bands—two blue stripes at upper and lower while the center band is red. Two reedy yellow stripes border the red band. On the red stripe there is an ox hide battle shield from the traditional Swazi Emasotsha Regiment, laid straight.

History of Eswatini (Swaziland) Flag

The flag is founded on the military flag assumed by King Sobhuza II to the Swazi Pioneer Corps in 1941 to retell them of the nation's military traditions. On 25 April 1967, the day the initiate of oath was occupied by the king the flag was lifted for the first time. The College of Arms in London itemized the flag on 30 October 1967. The first authorized hoisting of the flag was lead on this day. The Swazi, famous as warriors, have a outdated shield that is complete of black-and-white ox hide strained over a wooden frame. A picture of such a shield looked briefly on a Swazi flag flown in the late 19th century when they managed their land jointly with the (Boer) South African Republic and the British. The current countrywide flag, yet, dates to 1941. At that time the Swazi Pioneer Corps was in exercise prior to contributing with other Allied forces in the invasion of Italy.

In 1954 a party-political network for the organization of general meetings was instituted, and its flag—based on that approved by the Swazi Pioneer Corps—was used to classify buildings. The Swazi National Council definite to assume that as the new national flag. It was raised for the initial time on April 25, 1967, substituting the Union Jack. There were certain slight artistic changes presented on October 30, 1967, however no alteration was made on Independence Day, September 6, 1968. The crimson signifies for the battles of the past, blue for peace, and yellow for mineral wealth.

Eswatini (Swaziland) Flag Design and Symbolic Meaning

The red views for past battles, the blue color signifies for peace and stability, and the color yellow for the resources of Eswatini. The central focus of the flag is a Nguni shield and two spears, representing protection from the country's enemies. Its color is destined to display that white and black persons live in peaceful living in Eswatini

About Eswatini (Swaziland)

Eswatini also known as Swaziland and it is located in Southern Africa. The Eswatini has its borders landlocked by neighboring countries. The nations that surround Eswatini are Mozambique to its northeast and South Africa to its north, west and south. The population of estimated over 1.7 million and population density is 79.5 people per sq. km.

Eswatini (Swaziland) has monarchy with constitutional provisions. The official language of Eswatini (Swaziland) is English & Siswati and the currency is Lilangeni. Eswatini (Swaziland) comprises of two letters Eswatini (Swaziland) code i.e. SZ and its three letters Eswatini (Swaziland) code is SWZ and in digits it is 748. The calling code is +268 and the UTC i.e. standard time followed in Eswatini (Swaziland) is UTC +2 hours.

Having a monarchy constitution, Eswatini (Swaziland) comprises a total of four regions like Hhohho, Lubombo, Manzini, and Shiselweni.

Eswatini (Swaziland) Country Information Updated 2024

Country Eswatini (Swaziland)
Continent Africa
Official languages ASwazi, English
Capital Mbabane
Currency Swazi lilangeni L (SZL)

Other African Countries Countries

Algeria Algeria Flag
Angola Angola Flag
Benin Benin Flag
Botswana Botswana Flag
Burkina Faso Burkina Faso Flag
Burundi Burundi Flag
Cape Verde Cape Verde Flag
Cameroon Cameroon Flag
Central African Republic Central African Republic Flag
Chad Chad Flag
Comoros Comoros Flag
Democratic Republic of the Congo Democratic Republic of the Congo Flag
Republic of the Congo Republic of the Congo Flag
Cote d'Ivoire Cote d'Ivoire Flag
Djibouti Djibouti Flag
Egypt Egypt Flag
Equatorial Guinea Equatorial Guinea Flag
Eritrea Eritrea Flag
Swaziland - Eswatini Swaziland Flag - Eswatini Flag
Ethiopia Ethiopia Flag
Gabon Gabon Flag
Gambia Gambia Flag
Ghana Ghana Flag
Guinea Guinea Flag
Guinea-Bissau Ghana-Bissau Flag
Kenya Kenya Flag
Lesotho Lesotho Flag
Liberia Liberia Flag
Libya Libya Flag
Madagascar Madagascar Flag
Malawi Malawi Flag
Mali Mali Flag
Mauritania Mauritania Flag
Mauritius Mauritius Flag
Morocco Morocco Flag
Mozambique Mozambique Flag
Namibia Namibia Flag
Niger Niger Flag
Nigeria Nigeria Flag
Rwanda Rwanda Flag
Sao Tome and Principe Sao Tome and Principe Flag
Senegal Senegal Flag
Seychelles Seychelles Flag
Sierra Leone Flag
Somalia Somalia Flag
South Africa South Africa Flag
South Sudan South Sudan Flag
Sudan Sudan Flag
Tanzania Tanzania Flag
Togo Togo Flag
Tunisia Tunisia Flag
Uganda Uganda Flag
Zambia Zambia Flag
Zimbabwe Zimbabwe Flag

Eswatini (Swaziland) Time Zones

CET UTC+02:00
CEST UTC+02:00

Eswatini (Swaziland) Codes

Internet TLD SZ
Three-letter country code SWZ
Three-digit country code 748
Calling code +268